## STATE OF MINNESOTA

## IN SUPREME COURT

CX-84-2136

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

NOV 1 3 1991

## FILED

Order Establishing
Supreme Court Advisory Committee on
Conciliation Court Rules

ORDER

WHEREAS, on September 5, 1991, this Court, pursuant to inherent and statutory authority set forth in Minn. Stat. §§ 480.55 to 480.0595, issued its order promulgating the General Rules of Practice for the District Courts, to become effective January 1, 1992, and

WHEREAS, Rules 501-525 of the General Rules of Practice for the District Courts govern conciliation court proceedings except in Hennepin and Ramsey counties, which are governed by separate statutory provisions, and

WHEREAS, uniformity of conciliation court practice appears appropriate and desirable,

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Conciliation Court Rules be, and the same hereby is, established to examine existing conciliation court rules and statutes for the purpose of considering and recommending statewide conciliation court rules of procedure and a unified jurisdictional statute. In developing these recommendations, the Advisory Committee shall consider the interests of litigants, the bar, the public and the trial courts.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members to the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Conciliation Court Rules:

Gordon K. Bahner, District Court Administrator, Ada
Sally Cumiskey, District Court Administrator, Winona
Honorable Harold R. Finn, Minnesota Senate, Cass Lake
Joseph E. Gockowski, Court Administrator, Ramsey County
James A. Lee, Southern Minnesota Regional Legal Services, St. Paul
Karen L. Lemcke, Deputy District Court Administrator, Granite Falls
Virginia Neff, Deputy District Court Administrator, South St. Paul
La Vonn Nordeen, District Court Administrator, Buffalo
Honorable John T. Oswald, Judge of District Court, Duluth
Honorable Thomas W. Pugh, Minnesota House of Representatives, South
St. Paul
Honorable Homer A. Saetre, Judge of District Court, Moorhead
Honorable Terri J. Stoneburner, Judge of District Court, New Ulm
Honorable Lucy A. Weiland, Judge of District Court, Minneapolis
Gerald B. Yost, Yost, Stephenson & Sanford, Minneapolis

## IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that:

- (1) the Honorable Terri J. Stoneburner be, and hereby is, appointed chair of the Advisory Committee;
- (2) the Honorable Esther M. Tomljanovich be, and hereby is, appointed to the Advisory Committee as Advisory Committee liaison to the Supreme Court;
- (3) Michael B. Johnson be, and hereby is, appointed as staff to the Advisory Committee; and
- (4) the Advisory Committee submit its recommendations to this Court on or before January 1, 1993.

DATED: November 13,1991

BY THE COURT

A.M. Keith

Chief Justice